tours & tickets
past tours

The Circling Sun


Formed in the mid 2000’s The Circling Sun is a sonic collective from Tamaki Makaurau focused on progressive Afrocentric inspired Jazz music.

Featuring some of the finest talents in music from Aotearoa,  members include : Ben Turua, Julien Dyne, J.Y Lee, Guy Harrison, Cameron Allen,  Finn Scholes and Matt Hunter aka Kenny Sterling.

The Circling Sun has Performed at the Wellington International Jazz festival and Currently holds a monthly residency at East St Hall in Auckland where they perform a deep selection of original works and lesser known compositions, researched and curated from many years of record collecting and study.

The Circling Sun is currently recording their debut album ‘Spirits ‘ for the prestigious London label Soundway Records due for Release on Vinyl and CD / Digital 2023.

Agent: Reuben Bonner

Contact Agent